Entries open for 2021 North West Regional Construction Awards

Applications are invited for the 15th annual North West Regional Construction Awards.

The awards are held in partnership with Constructing Excellence in the North West, School of the Built Environment at the University of Salford and the Centre for Construction Innovation.

The awards aim to celebrate outstanding examples of best practice, commitment, partnership working and sustainable project delivery across all aspects of the built environment.

Construction plays a vital role in the inclusive growth of the region and is critical to the delivery of homes, workplaces, hospitals, schools, higher education and transport infrastructure. This is more important than ever within the context of post-Covid recovery and the levelling-up agenda.

Applicants from across the industry, including designers, engineers, builders and other project teams, are encouraged to submit applications, and excellence will be demonstrated through adherence to Constructing Excellence principles, the Rethinking Construction agenda and the Government’s Construction 2025 roadmap.

The judging panel is chaired by Professor Peter McDermott from the University of Salford, who is also a board member of the national Constructing Excellence programme.

The awards are free to enter, and submissions would usually relate to either ongoing work or any project or example of organisational change that was completed in the 12 months prior to 1 January 2021. However, due to the pandemic, the panel will be accepting completion dates through to 31 March 2021.

The winners from the region will be announced at the North West Regional Construction Awards at a live event due to take place in November. Details are to be announced in the coming weeks.

The regional winners will then be put forward to the national Constructing Excellence Awards.

Place North West is returning media partner for the North West Regional Construction Awards sponsoring the Contractor of the Year category, with sister publication PlaceTech sponsoring the Digital Construction Award.

Click here to enter the awards

NWRCA2021 Logo

The full list of award categories are:

  • Conservation & Regeneration
  • Client of the Year
  • Contractor of the Year
  • Digital Construction Award
  • G4C Future Leader Award
  • Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Integration & Collaborative Working Award
  • Offsite Construction Award
  • People Development Award
  • Project of the Year – Building and Civils
  • SME of the Year
  • Sub-regional Project of the Year Awards
  • Sustainability Award
  • Value Award

Last year’s winners 

Your Comments

Read our comments policy

Related Articles

Sign up to receive the Place Daily Briefing

Join more than 12,000 property professionals and receive your free daily round-up of built environment news direct to your inbox


Join more than 12,000 property professionals and sign up to receive your free daily round-up of built environment news direct to your inbox.

By subscribing, you are agreeing to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy

"*" indicates required fields

Would you also like to receive our free PlaceTech Weekly newsletter, covering innovation in property?*