NWRCA Winners

Entries open for North West Regional Construction Awards

Applications are invited for the 14th annual North West Regional Construction Awards.

The awards are held in partnership with Constructing Excellence in the North West, School of the Built Environment at the University of Salford and the Centre for Construction Innovation.

The awards aim to celebrate outstanding examples of best practice, commitment, partnership working and sustainable project delivery across all aspects of the built environment.

Construction plays a crucial role in economic development and the delivery of homes, workplaces, hospitals, schools, higher education and transport infrastructure. Applicants from across the industry, including designers, engineers, builders and other project teams, are encouraged to submit applications.

The winners from the region will be announced at the North West Regional Construction Awards at the Titanic Hotel in Liverpool on 2 July 2020.

The regional winners will then be put forward to the national Constructing Excellence Awards, to be decided in London later this year.

Place North West is returning media partner for the North West Regional Construction Awards sponsoring the Sustainability Award category, with sister publication PlaceTech also an award sponsor, for the Digital Construction Award.

Click here to enter the awards


The full list of award categories are:

  • Conservation & Regeneration (new for 2020)
  • Client of the Year
  • Contractor of the Year
  • Digital Construction Award
  • G4C Future Leader Award
  • Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Integration & Collaborative Working Award
  • Offsite Construction Award
  • People Development Award
  • Project of the Year – Building and Civils
  • SME of the Year
  • Sub-regional Project of the Year Awards
  • Sustainability Award
  • Value Award

Last year’s winners

Your Comments

Read our comments policy here