Nwrca 2017 Logo

Entries open for North West Regional Construction Awards

Applications are now welcome for the 11th annual North West Regional Construction Awards 2017.

The awards are held in partnership with Constructing Excellence in the North West, The School of the Built Environment at the University of Salford and the Centre for Construction Innovation. The awards aim to celebrate outstanding examples of best practice, commitment, and collaborative and sustainable project delivery across all aspects of the built environment.

All organisations and project teams involved in delivering buildings and civil engineering projects in the North West are invited to submit applications. Entry is free.

The winners from the region go head-to-head with other regional winners from across the UK at the annual Constructing Excellence National Awards.

Place North West is media partner for the awards. Dino Moutsopoulos, commercial director of Place North West, said: “We are delighted to be supporting the event again this year. The construction industry in one of our biggest readership groups and we look forward to working with the NWRCA again next year.”

The 2017 award categories are:

  • Client of the Year
  • Contractor of the Year
  • Digital Construction
  • Health, Safety & Wellbeing
  • Innovation
  • Integration and Collaborative Working
  • People Development
  • Preservation and Rejuvenation
  • Project of the Year
  • SME of the Year
  • Sub-Regional Project of the Year
  • Sustainability
  • Value
  • Young Achiever of the Year

Entries will be considered by an independent panel of judges.

The deadline for submissions is 5pm on Friday 24 February 2017.

Click here to see more details and apply

Your Comments

Read our comments policy here