Construction awards details announced

David McCourt

The Centre for Construction Innovation at the University of Salford has announced it will take applications for the North West Regional Construction Awards 2013 from Monday 14 January 2013.

Now in its seventh year, the NWRCA recognise exceptional companies and projects from across the region that have demonstrated strength, passion and commitment throughout their project delivery in a collaborative and sustainable manner.

Entries are welcomed from all organisations and project teams involved in delivering buildings and civil engineering projects in the North West including; developers, clients, contractors, specialist and sub-contractors, engineers of all disciplines, members of the design team and other consultants.

An independent panel of judges will consider all entries.

The 2013 Award Categories are:

  • Leadership and People Development
  • Integration and Collaborative Working – Value in Construction
  • Sustainability – Our Legacy
  • Business Innovation
  • New for 2013: Health and Safety
  • Heritage Award
  • Contractor of the Year
  • SME of the Year
  • Client of the Year
  • Young Achiever of the Year
  • Project of the Year

The deadline for submissions is Thursday 28 February 2013. The shortlist will be announcement on Wednesday 20 March 2013 when tickets go on sale. The award show will take place on Thursday 6 June 2013.

The full awards criteria and submission details can be found on the NWRCA website.

Your Comments

Read our comments policy here