Preston Vision reveals eight new directors

Michael Hunt

Preston Vision, the organisation responsible for channelling funding from the North West Development Agency and private sector businesses for regeneration projects across Preston, has appointed eight non-executive directors.

The new directors will take up their positions on 11 May and include:

  • Roger Best, chief executive of Radley & Co
  • Nigel Blenkinsop, a senior engineer and manager with BAE Systems
  • Jim Carter, chief executive of the Eric Wright Group and chairman of the management board of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
  • Peter Church, chief executive of Blackwater Bars
  • Chris Earnshaw, operations manager at John Lewis in Liverpool
  • Jeremy Gorrick, worked for Preston-based Liquid Plastics and its parent company the Iotech Group for over 30 years before selling it to Swiss firm Sika earlier this year
  • Lesley Lloyd, chairman of the Lancashire and Blackpool Tourist Board and vice-chairman of the Lancashire Economic Partnership.
  • Andrew Thompson, director of development and planning at Manchester-based DTZ

Preston Vision was established in 2005 and is involved in projects including Preston Tithebarn, which aims to regenerate the city centre and create a new central business district, with improvements to green spaces and waterways.

The new non-executive directors will join Dr Malcolm McVicar, interim chair and vice chancellor of the University of Central Lancashire; Peter Hyett, executive director of finance for UCLan; Ged Fitzgerald, chief executive of Lancashire County Council; Cllr Tom Burns, cabinet member for organisational development; Jim Carr, chief executive of Preston City Council; Cllr Ken Hudson, leader of Preston City Council; Ian Haythornthwaite, executive director of resources for the North West Development Agency; Jean Hunter, chief executive of South Ribble Council and Cllr Margaret Smith, leader of South Ribble Council on the board of directors.

Your Comments

Read our comments policy here